“Fasting of the body is food for the soul... ~John Chrysostom”

Fasting? What is it?

There is nothing to lose in attempting a fast. There is no failure, for even if you fail to achieve your stated goal, you will have learned and experienced much of value. 

What is Fasting really? It is more than just not eating.
Fasting is a natural practice done to promote healing, to fortify the body and soul, not to tear them down. In the animal kingdom it happens on an instinctual level. While we humans usually have to make a greater effort, it is still a natural biological action. Eating 24/7 is not natural. Taking a break from food allows for a rebalancing within the body, and within our psyche, affecting also our sense of connection to the world of spirit.  

What are the benefits of fasting? Hippocrates (400 BC) used to fast in order to mobilize the self-healing-forces of the body.  “Our medicine should be our food but eating when we are sick is like we are feeding our disease.” he says. 

There are many benefits to fasting, as it has such widespread effects on our being as a whole. Not just our physical bodies are affected, but also our mental and emotional states, as well as our feeling of spiritual connection.

“It was my first fasting experience. The beginning was a bit difficult, but we are well supervised and the complicity of the group helps us a lot. Day by day, I felt stronger and I left the retreat with full energy and much lighter, not only on the weight...”

Sharon D.

Feedback

NEWS

© 2020 - Walk 'n Fast - All rights reserved. 

Languages: FR - DE - EN

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

“De temps en temps, il nous faut faire une pause pour permettre à notre âme de nous rejoindre” – Proverbe indien

Qu’est-ce que le Jeûne

Rien à perdre à essayer de jeûner, plutôt à gagner. Même si vous n'atteignez pas votre objectif, vous aurez appris et fait une expérience enrichissante.

Qu'est-ce que le jeûne en réalité ? C'est plus que de ne pas manger.
Le jeûne est une pratique naturelle destinée à favoriser la guérison et à fortifier le corps et l'âme.  Et non le contraire. Dans le règne animal, jeûner est instinctif. Bien que pour nous, les humains, jeûner demande généralement plus d'efforts, cela reste toujours une action naturelle. Manger 24  heures sur 24, et 7 jours sur 7 n'est pas naturel. S’abstenir d’aliments solides sur une durée déterminée permet un rééquilibrage dans le corps et dans notre psychisme, permettant de bien nourrir l’esprit pendant que le corps jeûne (affectant également notre sens de la connexion au monde de l'esprit).


Quels sont les avantages du jeûne ? Hippocrate (400 avant JC) jeûnait pour mobiliser les forces d'auto-guérissons du corps. " Se nourrir devrait être bénéfique pour notre corps mais en cas de maladie c’est comme si nous nourrissions la maladie." Ecrivait-il.

Le jeûne présente de nombreux avantages, car il a des effets très répandus sur l’ensemble de notre Être. Notre physique ainsi que notre état mental et émotionnel s’en trouvent affectés.
 

«C'etait ma première expérience de jeûne. Le début était un peu difficile, mais on est bien entouré et la complicité du groupe nous aide beaucoup. De jour en jour, je me suis sentie plus forte et je suis repartie avec un nouveau élan et plus légère, pas seulement sur la balance...» 

Sharon D.

TÉMOIGNAGES

ACTUALITÉS

© 2020 - Walk 'n Fast - All rights reserved. 

Langues: FR - DE - EN

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon